Russia closes airspace to Baltic states


While the Russian government closed its airspace to the Baltic states, Russian airline Aeroflot announced the cancellation of flights to Latvia and Romania.

After Russia’s attack on Ukraine, European countries like the Netherlands, England, and Germany blocked their airspace to Russian aircraft. The Russian government reacted angrily to the air embargo imposed on them after the Baltic countries chose to follow suit. Russia’s airspace has been restricted to Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia, and Slovenia, according to a government statement. The Russian airline business Aeroflot issued a statement in response to Russia’s decision. “Aeroflot has canceled its flights to Riga and Bucharest due to airspace limitations imposed by Latvian and Romanian authorities,” Aeroflot announced.

NOTE: It should NOT be assumed that the materials presented in Nuubie (the methods, the articles, the techniques, or indicators) will be profitable, or that they will not result in losses. Any reliance you place on such material is therefore strictly at your own risk.
Risk Warning: Trading in CFD’s on Leverage involves substantial risk of loss to your capital, they are complex products and are not for everyone. Between 74-89% of retail investors lose money when trading CFD’s. Trade with caution.